My First Radio Interview Released – I Think I Didn’t Embarrass Myself!

On July 25, my friend Andy Semler and I recorded a segment of Ask an Atheist, a local radio show from Tacoma, WA, with a national presence. The episode was released today, so it is available for anyone who wants to hear how we represented the Ethical Society of St. Louis, Navigators USA, and our Ethical Navigators Chapter.

FYI, the episode starts with an interview of Kwame Mensa, another area atheist leader, and Andy and I start at about 21:26.

I’ve listened to the first few minutes of my segment, and so far I’m really happy with what Andy and I said and sounded like. As I mentioned in a blog post directly after the recording, I made a few mistakes (one I’ve thought of since then is that I misattributed a quote by the Atheist Community of Austin’s Jeff Dee to his friend Martin Wagner), but overall I think I didn’t embarrass myself with how I represented the groups I care about.

About Lance Finney

Father of two boys, Java developer, Ethical Humanist, and world traveler (when I can sneak it in). Contributor to Grounded Parents.
This entry was posted in Other, Skepticism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

