A Face for Radio

Ask an Atheist is a call-in radio show from Tacoma, Washingon that usually features local atheists speaking about a variety of subjects for local talk radio and an internet audience.

For the summer, though, they are on tour, meeting atheists around the country. Tomorrow night, I’m going to be one of their guests!

I don’t have the details of how this will work, but my expectation is that I will be interviewed about my life and my work with the Ethical Navigators, the Ethical Society’s chapter of Navigators USA that I have written about before.

Additionally, my friend Andy Semler will be interviewed about his life and the Ethical Society of St. Louis, and someone else will be talking about the Skeptical Society of St. Louis.

To see us, please come to the Ethical Society of St. Louis tomorrow, July 25, at 7pm. The show will be broadcast at some point in August, but I don’t know the date yet.

I don’t know how the taping will all work out, but I’m really excited. This is my first time on national radio, so I hope I don’t embarass myself. Maybe I’ll do as well as that one time I was on national TV in high school (and with radio, I won’t have to worry about looking at my glasses 20 years later – ouch).

About Lance Finney

Father of two boys, Java developer, Ethical Humanist, and world traveler (when I can sneak it in). Contributor to Grounded Parents.
This entry was posted in Other, Skepticism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Face for Radio

  1. dr24hours says:

    Dude! Congrats! I look forward to listening when it airs!

  2. Pingback: Post Show Review | Lance's Blog

Leave a Reply

