I don’t even know him anymore

After we saw Toy Story 3, Douglas was so excited about it that he decided he was Buzz Lightyear. I wasn’t too surprised; such association seems normal, and I assumed it would pass.

It’s now been months, and not only is he still Buzz, but he thinks that Matthew is Woody, Jenny is Jessie, and I’m Rex. I thought it was manageable, but now he has Matthew getting mad if we refer to him as “Matthew”.

The four-year-old has convinced the nearly-two-year-old to call himself a cartoon character.

Great.

About Lance Finney

Father of two boys, Java developer, Ethical Humanist, and world traveler (when I can sneak it in). Contributor to Grounded Parents.
This entry was posted in Douglas, Matthew. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I don’t even know him anymore

  1. Ericka says:

    That’s hilarious. Got money for name changes legally?

Leave a Reply

