A Map of the 1997 Trip that Started this Site

Google Maps is really cool.  In addition to all the old reasons that it is cool, they recently add a feature that lets users create their own maps.  I’ve taken advantage of that new feature to create a map called Lance and Eugene 1997.  With this new map, you can see the route, stops, and pictures of the trip I took around the world in 1997 with my good friend Eugene.

Thanks to Rich for the idea.  He’s a friend on his own trip around the world right now – check it out.

Update:  I just added another map for my trip to Portugal and Spain with Eugene in 1998 and one for the trip from Hamburg to Rome that Jenny and I took in 2005 when returning from our expat experience.

About Lance Finney

Father of two boys, Java developer, Ethical Humanist, and world traveler (when I can sneak it in). Contributor to Grounded Parents.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

