Left behind again for tests

Back in June, I stayed in St. Louis geeking while my wife, Jenny, traveled to Germany and France for work.  Well, it’s happened again.  Jenny’s in Japan on a business trip for the week, and I’m left home.  She switched positions in her company last month, and now her job is to train doctors and medical technicians on her company’s medical devices.  So, international trips like this are going to be more common for her now, including a potential trip to Russia next month.  I’m jealous of the Japan trip because I have never been there, and I’ll be differently jealous of her Russian trip because I have a Russian Studies Minor, and there’s a lot of Russia I want to show her first.

We considered turning her three-day trip into a five-day vacation for both of us, with her working a bit in the middle.  Unfortunately, I had a final last night, and I have another final tomorrow night, and both professors are much too disorganized ever to allow me to take the tests early.  So, I’m studying a bit for the tests, reading a lot about Java, and being a bit of a bachelor.

So, I’m looking forward to having my wife back, and I’ll get to see some fun pictures of Tokyo soon.

About Lance Finney

Father of two boys, Java developer, Ethical Humanist, and world traveler (when I can sneak it in). Contributor to Grounded Parents.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

