End of June Travel – Phish

Well, the last weekend in June is going to be busy.  I already knew I was going to be leaving on June 27 for JavaOne in San Francisco for a week of learning for my job.  Well, it now seems that Phish is breaking up.


So, I need to do something about this.

I’m a big Phish fan.  I’ve never followed them for a whole tour, but from 1994 to 2000, I saw them in concert eleven times.  I was lucky enough to see them in Germany and Spain on trips, but I haven’t seen them since they returned from a hiatus in 2002.  So, I have to see them before they disappear for good (excepting the inevitable 2034 reunion).

Unfortunately, they’re not coming to St. Louis.  They closest they come is Nobleville, IN and East Troy, WI during the last week of June.  So, I’m looking forward to two 7-hour drives in one weekend.  It won’t be as exciting as a trip to Europe, but it will be worth it for one last time to enjoy the music I love.

About Lance Finney

Father of two boys, Java developer, Ethical Humanist, and world traveler (when I can sneak it in). Contributor to Grounded Parents.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

